It’s okay to be you

Image

Just thinking about all the ridiculous things I do, or all the awkwardness I have, honestly makes me think why anyone likes me or why I actually have friends. But then I thought about all the people I know who try so hard to fit in, they’re so amazing and yet everything that you would love about them they’ll hide.  Which by the way totally sucks ass.  I’ve given up on the fact that trying to impress someone isn’t what matters it’s staying true to who you are.  So big whoop someone doesn’t like you for you, there’s 7 billion people on this earth I’m you’ll manage to find someone.  I came to realize that you are who you are and people are just going to have accept the fact that YOU IS WHO YOU IS because well if they’re okay with who they are and are not gonna change why in the hell would i do it then?  So i’m loud, awkward, ask stupid question sometimes, like to have one man dance parties and sing at the top of lungs in the shower. maybe i just love life, deal with it.  there’s nothing wrong in being a little awesome in your own world.   and well growing up in a culture where image is everything, I’m constantly being told how to look, to how be, what to study and how to act and it sucks ass.  I love art and corky things and eating and personally I love the way I look, and i’m fine with and some people are not.  And I’m always getting told that if i dont look like this or know how to do that, no one is ever going to want to be with me.  and well I think that’s just a lot of pretentious bullshit that no one should ever have to take into account.  If some one is going to love you, they should love the person you are not the person they see, because you’re not going to look certain way forever not to say that being healthy isn’t a good thing, do what’s right for you.  if you have a good heart, are honest, and just enjoy life for what it is and just doing you, success will follow and so will the love of your life.  everyone has one, but you can’t force someone into it, just has to happen.  I may not look like a supermodel, cook like Ramsey, or  be a genius like Sheldon but I am me so why would I want to be anyone else.  I’m not perfect and I doubt that something I’ll ever be, but I try to be the best version of myself and I’m good with that, because if you haven’t already noticed I think I’m pretty awesome! and you should think you’re pretty awesome too, because at the end of the day you’re the one who has to live with who you are and should be able to look into every mirror and say “hey there sunshine I think you’re pretty Awesome!”

This entry was posted in A day and life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to It’s okay to be you

  1. Pingback: It’s okay to be you | A Day in a Life

Leave a comment